Warning message

Please note that this page is from our archives. There may be more up-to-date content about this topic on our website. Use our search engine to find out.

EDMONTON Seven CUPE members were elected to municipal and school board positions in Mondays province-wide municipal election.

The following members were elected:

  • Doreen Ford, Local 1606 - School Trustee, Buffalo Trail Schools
  • Angela Adams, Local 2545 - Fort McMurray School Division
  • William Taylor - Local 838 - Councilor, Blackfalds
  • Rick Poole - Local 1012 - Councilor, Blackfalds
  • Bruce McLeod, Local 37 - Councilor, Acme
  • Kirk Oates, Local 30 - Councilor BonAccord
  • Dave Theile, Local 30 - Councilor Edmonton

Congratulations to our members who were successful, and thank you to all CUPE members who put themselves out there to serve the community, said CUPE Regional Director Dianne Wyntjes. Should they choose to try again next time, they will have the full support of their union.