Warning message

Please note that this page is from our archives. There may be more up-to-date content about this topic on our website. Use our search engine to find out.

The national global justice committee met in Ottawa April 1-2 to plan activities and examine their mandate for the next two years. About half the committee members are new and permanent seats have been added for our airline members and Co-Development Canada, a non-governmental organization that works closely with CUPE in British Columbia.

Back row standing (left to right) – Vickie Angell-Scheler, Saskatchewan, Ricardo Miranda, Airlines, Doug Sprenger (co-chair), British Columbia, Darrell Symbaluk, Alberta, Denyse Lambert, Manitoba, Serge Landry, New Brunswick, Fred Muzin, HEU, NEB liaison.

Front row sitting (left to right) – Ron Verzuh, staff adviser, Maciej (Matthew) Zawadzki, Prince Edward Island, Barbara Wood, Oxfam, Edgar Goday, Ontario, Bill Hynd (alternate), Oxfam, Carol Bunch, Hospital Employees’ Union, Jeanne Clarke, Newfoundland and Labrador.