Warning message

Please note that this page is from our archives. There may be more up-to-date content about this topic on our website. Use our search engine to find out.

Delegates to the 2007 National Convention have re-elected Paul Moist and Claude Généreux to the union’s top jobs.

Moist ran unopposed for National President, a position he has held since 2003.

Généreux, who was also unopposed, was first elected National Secretary-Treasurer in 2001.

Delegates have also elected the rest of the National Executive Board and trustees. They are:

General Vice-Presidents

  • Donalda MacDonald
  • Mario Gervais
  • Patrick (Sid) Ryan
  • Kevin Rebeck
  • Barry O’Neill

Regional Vice-Presidents

  • NL Donna Ryan
  • NS Danny Cavanagh
  • NB Daniel Légère
  • PEI Milo Murray
  • QC Charles Fleury, Lucie Levasseur
  • ON Michael Hurley, Candace Rennick
  • Northern ON Wyman MacKinnon
  • BC Mark Hancock, Fred Muzin
  • MB Tracey Beastall
  • SK Frank Mentes
  • AB D’Arcy Lanovaz
  • Diversity Vice-Presidents Yolanda McClean, Brian Barron


  • 6 year - Ronald Dagenais (QC)
  • 4 year - Marc Goodwin (ON)
  • 2 year - Maria Wall (BC)