Many of you will have had at least one experience with a virtual convention. But every virtual convention is a little bit different, and we want everyone to have the best convention experience possible. We ask that you make time to join one of our technical orientation sessions on November 21. These sessions will show you how to easily navigate the different features on our convention platform including the plenary, the pro and con mics, and voting, and will ensure your full participation in convention.

Orientation sessions will be held on Sunday November 21 at:

  • 8:00 am PST / 11:00 am EST - English with French interpretation
  • 10:00 am PST / 1:00 pm EST - French with English interpretation
  • 2:00 pm PST / 5:00 pm EST - English with French interpretation

We will also be holding an orientation session for new delegates to convention, to make sure that first-time delegates feel ready to fully participate in the week’s proceedings. The session will explain the rules and processes of convention and answer any questions that delegates may have.

The new delegate orientation session will be held on Sunday November 21 at 10:30 am PST / 1:30 pm EST.