Group of four children sitting on a library floor and reading booksA “Read In” will be taking place at MLA offices across the province on Friday, April 7. All residents of Saskatchewan who value their public library are encouraged to gather outside their MLA’s office and read a book. There are over 50 events happening across the province. Unless otherwise noted, all events are happening from 12 p.m. to 12:30 p.m.

The Saskatchewan Government has eliminated funding for public libraries in Regina and Saskatoon and has cut funding for regional libraries by $3.5 million.  CUPE is concerned about the impact this will have on libraries across the province and for the municipalities that suddenly have to plan for the downloading of services.

CUPE represents over 700 library workers across the province of Saskatchewan. We encourage members to attend an event near them.

If you can’t attend an event, please consider taking a photo of your own solo reading adventure. Please post photos on social media using #DearSK and @SaveSKlibraries or send the photos to


Arcola Public Library

407 E. Main St., Arcola, SK  S0C 0G0


Office of David Marit – Assiniboia

1st Ave. W., #3, Assiniboia, SK  S0H 0B0


Office of Mr. Don McMorris – Indian Head-Milestone

125 S. Railway St., Balgonie, SK  S0G 0E0


Broadview Public Library Branch

515 Main St., Broadview, SK  S0G 0K0


Bruno Branch Library

522 Main St., Bruno, SK  S0K 0S0


Parkland Regional Library

223 8 Ave., Canora, SK  S0A 0L0


Carnduff Public Library Branch – Carnduff Education Complex

506 Anderson Ave., Carnduff, SK  S0C 0S0

“Drop Everything and Read” on Thursday, April 6 from 3 p.m. to 4 p.m. We are, however, open until 6 p.m. and would still value your support if you can’t come between 3 p.m. and 4 p.m. 


Davidson Branch Public Library

314 Washington Ave., Davidson, SK  S0G 1A0

Office of Mr. Greg Brkich – Arm River-Watrous Constituency

Washington Ave., Davidson, SK  S0G 1A0


Office of Lori Carr – Estevan

1108 4 St., Estevan, SK  S4A 0W7


Eston Public Library

218 Main St., Eston, SK  S0L 1A0

Fort Qu’Appelle

Fort Qu’Appelle Public Library Branch

148 Company Ave., Fort Qu’Appelle, SK  S0G 1S0

Fox Valley

Fox Valley Branch Library

85 Centre St. E., Fox Valley, SK  S0N 0V0


Gainsborough Public Library Branch

11 a.m. to 1 p.m.

401 Railway Ave., Gainsborough, SK  S0C 0Z0

Gull Lake

4671 Price Ave., Gull Lake, SK  S0N 1A0


Office of Hon. Donna Harpauer – Humboldt-Watrous

632 9th St., Humboldt, SK  S0K 2A0

Indian Head

Indian Head Public Library Branch

421 Grand Ave., Indian Head, SK  S0G 2K0


Kennedy Public Library Branch

235 Scott St., Kennedy, SK  S0G 2R0


Office of MLA Bill Boyd

12 p.m. to 2 p.m.

116 Main St., Kindersley, SK  S0L 1S0


Lashburn Library

95 Main St., Lashburn, SK  S0M 1H0


Leader Branch Library

151 1 St. W., Leader, SK  S0N 1H0

La Ronge

Office of Doyle Vermette

215 La Ronge Ave., La Ronge, SK  S0J 1L0


MLA Colleen Young’s office

Unit 2 – 4304 40th Ave., Lloydminster, SK  S9V 2H1


Office of Doke Larry – Cutknife-Turtleford

116 1st Ave. W., Maidstone, SK  S0M 1M0

Martensville Branch Library

11:30 a.m. to 11:45 a.m.

66 Main St., Martensville, SK  S0K 2T0

Maple Creek

Maple Creek Branch Library

205 Jasper St., Maple Creek, SK  S0N 1N0

Meadow Lake

Office of Hon. Jeremy Harrison – Meadow Lake

201 2nd St. W., Meadow Lake, SK S9X 1C7


Office of Kevin Phillips – Melfort

1121 Main St., Melfort, SK  S0E 1A0


Melville Public Library

444 Main St., Melville, SK  S0A 2P0


Office of Steven Bonk – Moosomin

Organizer: Moosomin Public Library

622 Main St., Moosomin, SK  S0G 3N0

Moose Jaw

Office of Greg Lawrence – Moose Jaw Wakamow

404B Lillooet St. W., Moose Jaw, SK  S6H 4Z4

Office of Warren Michelson – Moose Jaw North

326 High St. W., Moose Jaw, SK  S6H 1S9

North Battleford

Office of Herb Cox – The Battlefords

Organized by: N. Battleford Public Library

1991 100th St. N., North Battleford, SK  S9A 0X2


Oxbow Public Library Branch

516 Prospect Ave., Oxbow, SK  S0C 2B0


Oungre Public Library Branch

11 a.m. to 1 p.m.

Lyndale School, Oungre

Highway 18 and Highway 35, Oungre, SK  S0C 1Z0


Pierceland Library

Main St., Pierceland, SK  S0M 2K0

Prince Albert

Office of Hon. Joe Hargrave – Prince Albert Carlton

Bay 4 – 406 S. Industrial Dr., Prince Albert, SK  S6V 7L8


Qu’Appelle Branch Library


25 9 Ave., Qu’Appelle, SK  S0G 4A0


Radisson Branch Library

1 Main St., Radisson, SK  S0K 3L0


Office of Hon. Christine Tell – Regina Wascana Plains

2318 Assiniboine Ave. E., Regina, SK  S4V 2P5

Office of Laura Ross – Regina Rochdale

12 p.m. to 12:20 p.m.

Office of Hon. Kevin Dougherty and Gene Makowsky – Regina Gardiner Park and Regina North East

1010 Winnipeg St., Regina, SK  S4R 8P3

Office of Hon. Tina Beaudry-Mellor (Regina University)

196 Massey Rd., Regina, SK  S4S 4N5

Office of Mark Docherty – Regina Coronation Park

3120 Avonhurst Dr., Regina, SK  S4R 3J7

Office of Muhammad Fiaz – Regina Pasqua

105 – 3725 Pasqua St., Regina, SK  S4S 6W8

Office of Carla Beck – Regina Lakeview

2824 13th Ave., Regina, SK  S4T 1N5

Office of Nicole Sarauer – Regina Douglas Park

1213 15th Ave., Regina, SK  S4P 0Y8

Sask Party headquarters

6135 Rochdale Blvd., Regina, SK  S4X 2R1


Redvers Library

23 Railway Ave., Redvers, SK  S0C 2H0


Office of Don Morgan – Saskatoon South East

109 – 3502 Taylor St. E., Saskatoon, SK  S7H 5H9

In front of the Saskatchewan Government Cabinet

12 p.m. to 12:30 p.m.

315 22 St. E., Saskatoon, SK  S7K 0G6

Office of Minister Bronwyn Eyre – Saskatoon Stonebridge-Dakota

18 – 102 Cope Cr., Saskatoon, SK  S7T 0X2

Office of Ms. Lisa Lambert and Mr. Eric Olauson

Saskatoon Churchill-Wildwood – Saskatoon University

1B – 270 Acadia Dr., Saskatoon, SK  S7H 3V4

Office of Ms. Cathy Sproule – Saskatoon Nutana

621 Main St., Saskatoon, SK  S7H 0J8


Sedley Public Library Branch

224 Broadway St., Sedley, SK  S0G 4K0


Shellbrook Public Library

105 Railway Ave., Shellbrook, SK  S0J 2E0


Stoughton Public Library Branch

Details from Google Maps

232 Main St., Stoughton, SK  S0G 4T0

Swift Current

Office of Hon. Brad Wall – Swift Current

233 Central Ave. N., Swift Current, SK  S9H 0L3


Unity Public Library

100 1st Ave. W., Unity, SK  S0K 4L0

Warman Library

Warman office of MLA Nancy Heppner for Martensville-Warman

Warman Plaza

701 Centennial Blvd. #7, Warman, SK  S0K 4S0


Waldheim Branch Library

409 Main St., Waldheim, SK  S0K 4R0


Wheatland Regional Library

306 Main St., Watrous, SK  S0K 4T0


Office of Hon. Dustin Duncan – Weyburn-Big Muddy

Organizer: Leslie Richards

28 4th St. N.E., Weyburn, SK  S4H 0X7


Wolseley Public Library Branch

500 Front St., Wolseley, SK  S0G 5H0

Yellow Grass

Yellow Grass Public Library Branch

213 Souris St., Yellow Grass, SK  S0G 5J0


Office for Greg Ottenbreit

29B Broadway St. E., Yorkton, SK  S3N 0K4