Nan McFadgen has been elected President of CUPE Nova Scotia.

McFadgen is a Licensed Practical Nurse (LPN) from Pictou County and the former president of CUPE Local 2330.

Also elected at the union’s 53rd annual convention in Yarmouth: 

  • Vice-President - Dianne Frittenburg
  • Secretary-Treasurer - Sandra Trenchard
  • Communications Editor - Mary Jessome
  • Sydney Area V.P.- Janice Cantwell
  • New Glasgow Area V.P.- Sean Foley